Implementation of The WaTER Towers Programme.

The WaTER programme is implemented as components 1, 2, 3 and 4.
Component 1 is led by the Ministry of Environment, Natural Resources which Coordinates the Programme.
Component 2 is implemented by Kenya Forest Service (KFS), Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS), Kenya Water Towers Agency (KWTA) and the Climate Change Directorate (CCD). Component 2 is coordinated by KFS.
Component 3 is implemented by 11 county Governments of West Pokot, Elgeyo Marakwet, Uasin Gishu, Nandi, Trans Nzoia, Bungoma, Kakamega, Vihiga, Busia, Siaya and Kisumu.
Component 4 is implemented by KEFRI. Implementation is carried out by two regional programmes, Rift Valley which is responsible for Cherangany and Lake Victoria Basin which is responsible for Mt. Elgon Ecosystem.

View Programme Governance Structure